New Award

krativ-blogger

DianaR at Random Relatives gave me a new award! Thanks Diana

The instructions for the Kreativ Blogger Award are:
1. Copy the award to your site.
2. Link to the person from whom you received the award.
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers. (how to choose only 7!!)
4. Link to those sites on your blog.
5. Leave a message on the blogs you nominate.

I didn’t want to pick the same ole blogs I have always been picking so I set out to find some new ones. Which wasn’t easy. I don’t read that many blogs these days because I am so busy. Had blogging been popular when I went back to work, I would have stayed home and read blogs all day. :)

1: Smyrna TN History and Stuff
2: Theolgy and Geometery Liked the name of this one, but what hooked me was the humor. The story about the trailer being stolen between April an Saturday was what hooked me in. And she has a lovely Farcus cat. (Farcus was our orange tabby who died last summer. All arms and legs, he was named after Scutt Farcus on the Christmas Story because he was a bully and a wimp.) And she has joint custody of a ferret. (don’t ask, she says.)
3: Black Nashville Genealogy I grew up in Nashville and though I am white, this site is fascinating and beautifully done. Great for teachers on black history month!
So after searching for 2 hours for something new, I decided to do the same ole same ole. These are still good. I read them daily.
4: Apple’s Tree Probably the prettiest genealogy site it’s very soothing on the eyes and love all her documents.
5: Shades of the departed I don’t know what happened to my RSS feed of this site but I love it and need to figure out.
6: The Geneaholic I love Randy. Someone besides me that actually admits that life takes over and genealogy takes a side bar. :) “Genealogy today was 6.5 hours – 0.5 hour doing email, 0.5 hour reading blogs, 2.0 hours researching and writing blog posts, 1.0 hour reading EGH, 1.0 hour on Footnote and FSRS, 0.5 hour on Ancestry messing around, 1.0 hour on Facebook, etc”– No wonder I don’t get any genealogy done, I thought all that was goofing off. LOL Do I get to count bathing descendants, feeding descendants and lecturing descendants too? I didn’t inform Randy though because I don’t have a clue what my google log in is. His comment site doesn’t allow anonymous posts, and it doesn’t allow other website logins like most blogs do. But still, it’s a good one.
7: Nagle 5 News She has to be the most creative person I know, cooking, teaching, dealing with kids, and I am trying to get her hooked on her genealogy BWAAHAAHAA, so why not.

This entry was posted in Genealogy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Award

  1. m3isme says:

    Birthday season makes me crazy.. and when combined with computer issues it became especially hectic! .I’m soooo sorry that I missed this…Thanks so much for giving it to me and I hope you forgive me for not responding sooner! You’re so sweet…I’m hooked on genealogy, but I haven’t had time to do it…I read you stuff with longing in my heart to fill in my own blanks (and there are a lot!)

  2. generationsgoneby says:

    There are only so many hours in a day and each day we have to do what’s important that day.
    My blog is about the researching of my ancestors, yet you see most days it’s about laundry, cleaning house, jury duty, work… Those things are what take precedence, because they are ultimately more important.

    I’ve been doing this for twenty years and at times I feel like I neglect what is important to get in research time. But I also know I do a good job of being a wife and mother and that we need breaks from that too.

    It’s hard to juggle being a mom sometimes, but we just have to do what we can and let go of what we can’t.

Leave a Reply

