Monday, Monday, so good to me?

Remember the Momma and Papas song.
I could most relate to the line that says

“Every other day, every other day,
Every other day of the week is fine, yeah
But whenever Monday comes, but whenever Monday comes
You can find me cryin’ all of the time”

I always hated Monday as a kid. I was 10 times more likely to have a migraine on a Monday than any other day. When I got older and had to work, I was more likely to be sick and miss work on a Monday. I don’t do well on Mondays. Now that I am older, Mondays are my off day. THat allows me to clean my house and be alone all day. I find I transition better into the rest of the week that way. Maybe we should all take Mondays off, chill alone, and be ready for the week on Tuesday.

What I really hate is when the kids are out of school on Mondays. If we are going to get a three day weekend, why can’t we have Friday off instead. When they are off on Mondays, it messes with my whole week. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway no real big plans today. Going to hit my Monday chores with a vengeance and run a few errands, and try not to cry. ๐Ÿ˜‰

#2 is hoping today is the day they take her braces off. I don’t think so, I think they will schedule a day to do that, but she’s convinced that today is the day. It’s been a long three years and I am as ready as she is. Especially since I won’t have to remind her about head gear every single night ever again! That should cut down on the world’s eye rolling by at least 80%.

Fall must finally be here. Besides itchy dry skin, I saw one of my neighbors had put out some fall decorations on her mail box. Right now, we are the only house that’s getting into the spirit. I know I started early, but I am ready for the weather to change and it to get a little more cooler. I miss summer, but I hate that time between real summer and real fall where it’s hot one day, freezing the next. I like consistency. I am sure I will be seeing more ghosts and goblins coming very soon.

One of our neighbors used to do a haunted house in his garage. My kids adored him. LOL When he put his house for sale, they mourned him. Even now, they are grown and when we drive by that house, they say, that’s the man with the cool haunted house. Wish I knew where he moved to. We’d go visit him at the end of the month. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

