We had the Best Halloween ever!

The kids and their friends came over and we had the best time. #3 and about 7 of her friends and siblings went trick or treating. I went with them and some other moms and we had so much fun. The weather was perfect. #1 and his friends played Rock Band and gave out candy.

When we got back, #2 and her friends went trick or treating and #3 and her friends played in the front yard. Then #3 and his friends went out and we all came back and played Rock Band until 11 when the little girls had to go to bed. We had about 11 girls stay the night and the boys were down the street.

I hated making everyone go to bed because we were having such a good time, but we all had to get up at 7:00 on Saturday for games and band trips and I had promised moms.

#3 was so tired, we skipped her game. SHe came home and slept until 4 pm. She went to bed around 8 and slept until 11 on Sunday. I hope she’s just tired and not getting sick. We had a crazy busy week alot of which was outside in the cold, so I am watching her like a hawk.

So today I am leisurely cleaning up after the party (hey, I slept yesterday away too.) and doing my Sunday chores. So glad I have tomorrow off as well. Trying to get Halloween decorations put away as I clean up and get ready for Christmas. We are going to my inlaws sometime over Thanksgiving for the day, so I don’t have to cook! Mom said she was going to go to a friends for dinner and didn’t want us to drive up, nor did she feel like driving down, so I will see her closer to Christmas. Can you believe I just wrote Christmas!?!

Leave a Reply

