Week Four Vitamin D

When I first found out my Vit D was low, I searched the internet and found nothing that would help me know what to expect. So here’s how it’s been for me. Your mileage will probably vary. I took dose 4 on Monday. I am starting to notice that I have more energy, though some days are still bad like Sunday.

Today after work, I went clothes shopping and got a special outfit for our Thanksgiving program at work. Then I went to the Dollar Store and the pharmacy to get my prescriptions refilled, and to CVS to get hair color. Now that much shopping before would have sent me home to bed especially after working all day. Instead I did carpool, colored my hair and have been hanging with the kids all afternoon.

The biggest thing I have noticed is my appetite is smaller. I haven’t really been hungry for about two weeks. Not sure if it’s related, but gosh I hope so. πŸ™‚ Though it does make planning dinner more difficult when you aren’t hungry. πŸ˜‰
I have also had fewer migraines! Yup, that’s a good thing. May not be related, but worth mentioning.

I have two more doses before I get my blood work done again. Dr. said it would take a couple of months to get the values to where she wanted. If I continue to improve at this rate, I will be able to run a marathon once it gets leveled out. πŸ™‚
I have noticed my pain in the joints has mostly gone too. That could be because I am taking less Imetrix. It always makes my joints hurt, if I have to take it too often. I can squat now without hurting later. Muscles feel much better too.
I haven’t had any side effects from the medicine either. I take it once a week before bedtime, and I haven’t noticed any weird effects from it. That’s wonderful.

So there you have it. I can’t say I feel wonderful, though some days like today I really do. I definitely am getting my energy back and that feels wonderful. I am ahead of the laundry schedule, puppy got both a bath and a hair cut yesterday and my house is mostly clean, though the kitchen could use a little attention.

I am not saying everyone should take high doses of Vitamin D without seeing a doctor, but if you are like me and it’s low, I would certainly recommend it. I certainly feel better than I did a month ago!

Leave a Reply

