Cold and Bored…

Yesterday it was 62 degrees and sunny and we had decorating to do. But today it’s in the mid 40s and rainy and I admit I am bored to tears. I do most of my shopping online, so all I need are a few things that the kids want that I will get when I go get groceries, but #3 will want to go if I go today and I don’t want her to see what I am getting. Frankly the kid can’t keep a secret to save her life.

#1 is applying to college today. We didn’t realize that he needed to be registered for his ACT scholarships by Feb 1. So I told him to get busy starting the process. It will take him awhile to get all the paper work together and get it all sent in. My baby is applying for college. How’s that for making you feel old.

#2 is at her boyfriends, which means his mom can feed them today. I have had them pretty much since Monday and frankly I am enjoying the quiet on that front. 😉

#3 and the puppy have been playing with the video options on her cell phone. He’s exhausted now and asleep on the floor at her feet.

SO I am setting here with my heating afghan around me, trying to get motivated to do some genealogy. I need to declutter my desk, so I might talk myself into that. I hate cold rainy days, I’d just like to nap it away. I hate being cold and I can feel it all the way to my bones. Hubby is hot natured, so the house is cold and damp. He keeps turning the heat down (though that could be due to the fact that he paid bills this morning.) Men!

So I guess I will turn on the microfilm machine and fight the urge to sleep away the afternoon. They are saying snow for Monday. I have been predicting that this was going to be a bad winter for weather, and so far it is showing itself to be. We don’t usually get our first prediction of snow until late December.

Oh well, at least it’s going to be 34 on Monday so it won’t stick. 🙂

Leave a Reply

