Exempted and Vitamin D

The older two have exams today. #1 is exempt from all his exams today, so he gets to sleep in and rest. #2 has to go to 7th period, so she can sleep till around 1. So that meant that I had to take #3 to school today. She’s still in elementary school, so they don’t have exams yet. But they were having pajama day and a movie.

I am amazed at how much better I am feeling lately. I got my labs back from the Vitamin D test, and the numbers were up to 36. She has me taking 2000 IUD a day now of an over the counter Vit D. It’s only 8:30 in the morning and I have already done two loads of laundry, got supper cooking, read my email and done the obits page. Found a wife of a 1st cousin 3 times removed, so I entered her obit in TMG. The thing that amazes me most is that I no longer have to have my afternoon nap. I do lay down and rest for about 30 minutes, but it’s not like before where I slept the sleep of a dead woman every afternoon for about 2 hours. After 15 years of telling myself I was lazy, it’s nice to know that I really wasn’t. I really was just tired.

So today is going to be a genealogy day. House is cleaned for the party. Going shopping for last minute food items tomorrow. It is still raining despite the weather guy saying it wasn’t supposed to. I guess he read the coin wrong. The kids are still asleep and I have the house totally to myself, except for Leo, my finch, who is busily trying to wake the neighborhood. That bird has more energy each morning than I ever had in my entire life. He wakes up at the crack of dawn (on the dot) and sings and jumps non-stop until around noon. But you bet at 8pm at night he’s in bed and you can not wake him no matter what you do.

So I am off to fold another load of clothes, and find some breakfast. Then it’s off to the genealogy races. Have a good one.

Leave a Reply

