Praise God from Whom all blessing flow…

In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express. And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for the saints in accordance with God’s will.
— Romans 8:26-27

I signed up for a daily scripture email years ago. Some days they are right on the money for what I need to hear, and this one couldn’t be more so. Lately I have been so stressed with Mom trying to get her house ready to sell, her health issues, and my own life which is busy, thank you very much, and when I try and pray about it, my mind wanders to my to do list, to people I need to call, to things I need to tell Mom. And then I realize I was in the middle of prayer with All Mighty God and my mind was in the process of bawling out someone who wasn’t doing what I told them to do. So it’s so nice to know that when my mind is in such turmoil and my life seems so rocky, that the Holy Spirit will stop and intercede on my behalf. That even when I can’t seem to get through an entire prayer all by myself, he reads my heart and decides to intercede on my behalf with groans that even my words can’t express.

Here’s what God did for me this week.

  • Despite the fact that the weather guys predicted tornadoes, the weather was beautiful and clear most of the week, so Mom was able to get her garage ready for the yard sale.
  • He sent my cousin and her husband, without me knowing they were coming, to run the yard sale with Mom and to help paint. We painted the walls in 800 square feet of floor space in 2 days! The rooms look beautiful and smell so new homey. LOL
  • Mom is having heart problems and all the tests have been coming back negative.
  • I had the energy of a 20 year old all weekend. I felt like super woman. And only one migraine!
  • I have three of the most awesome children in the entire world! They painted, sold yard sale stuff, scrubbed tubs, and only complained a tiny bit. I was never as proud of them as I have been this weekend.
  • I have a job that is a sanctuary, where people not only pray for me, they will lay hands on me and pray for me. Where laughter is heard ringing in the halls and fun is the main focus of the day.
  • I have the best man in the world for a husband. He’s exhausted, yet he never once said anything bad about the work. Only thing he has said all weekend is “She’s my mom too.” And he can’t wait to get her moved down here so they can hang out together. I may be doomed once they get together. LOL
  • And to my cousin, who after moving the stuff he had stored at Mom’s out all week long, cut the grass Saturday for four hours. Not bad for a 71 year old man. I know he’s going to miss her, but he is still doing every thing he can to get her ready to move away.
  • Yup, it’s been a busy week here, but we are so blessed. Mom is so excited and I haven’t told her that we are about 8 hours ahead of my original schedule. There’s still a lot to do, but once the house is sold, we can sit by the pool and stare at the clouds and discuss the awesomeness of God’s timing.

    2 thoughts on “Praise God from Whom all blessing flow…

    1. You forgot “and gave me the grace to stop and recognize just how blessed I’ve been”. I am so happy that things are working out so well. I always say that when things fall into place like that, you are on the right path.

    2. Me too. It’s still a long road, but I can see that we are making progress and she is so excited. Can’t wait to have her closer.

    Leave a Reply

