Monday Musings…

It is a gorgeous spring day here! I have been running errands this morning and just loving the weather. Funny how I am not in spring cleaning mode though. May be I am just tired.

Today would have been my parents 50th wedding anniversary. They would have had a big party this past weekend and we would have celebrated big time, but alas Dad is no longer with us and Mom didn’t want to have any kind of acknowledgment of the milestone. So we followed her wishes. She said it wouldn’t be the same without Dad. Thing is, not much is the same without Dad. I really miss him and I know she does.

weddingpic3

Here’s the wonderful couple on their wedding day. Here’s to you Mom and Dad. I love you both!

Leave a Reply

