Feeling Better..

The bone doctor gave me a steroid and it has done it’s job. I feel like a new woman! It’s amazing! Now I see why athletes do these things. I will no longer judge. I swear. Of course, I have no idea if the ones I got as a prescription are the ones athletes do that get them in trouble with officials. But if they make them feel this good, I swear I will not judge. My muscles now move. Like a real person. You know up and down. I can lift arms without other arms having to help. I can bend over and tie my shoes. I can type my name.

So how did I celebrate? I added 20 minutes of treadmill time to my exercise regiment. LOL Now that I am not working, I don’t get as much exercise as I was at the Preschool. I don’t want to gain back the weight I had lost while I was working. It feels good to be able to move around. I don’t want to gain weight and not be able to do what my kids and grandkids do. So treadmill it is. (Yes, that is the steroid talking.)

Mom and I had breakfast together and had a great time. I took her to the library and she got her library card. Now she can check out books. She loves to read and had been buying books. This will save her a fortune! And it’s only about 8 miles from her house, so she can go anytime she wants. So she is now set.
Then we went to Walmart and then I went home and goofed off most of the day. Yes, I have goofed off for two days now. I have got to get a routine going now that I am at home. I need to find something to occupy my time or I am going to waste away to nothing. But I admit that wasting time was fun.

And then I got in my 20 minutes of Yoga, and 20 minutes of treadmill. The Yoga is working. Already I can tell in my stomach and it’s only been 4 days! Been giving Erin a hard time, but I am glad she started the challenge. Go see her and join us, it’s not too late to lose some weight or just tone up before Christmas and I promise she really isn’t trying to kill the entire internet, just me. 😉

Oh and also sorry Erin, this post was supposed to publish YESTERDAY, but for some reason WordPress decided to make it a draft and not send it live. In which case you would have known I was only teasing you. Gotta love the bloggy software at times. I thought this post went live yesterday. Please accept my apologies. I still love you very much!

One thought on “Feeling Better..

  1. Glad you are feeling better and I knew you weren’t really mad at me…I was just teasing you right back! Hugs, my friend…we’re in this life together!

Leave a Reply

