Newton’s Laws…

When we learned Newton’s Laws in High School, I did not question their authority. I accepted them on faith, like I did most things and because they were LAWS, I tended to obey them. I haven’t questioned them in 30 years, until today. What made me go out on a limb, quite literally today and question them is beyond me? Number 1: An object at rest tends to stay at rest, or if it is in motion tends to stay in motion with the same speed and in the same direction unless acted upon by a sum of physical forces. If a body is in motion, and the limb they are pulling on breaks, you are going to stay in motion.
Number 2: A body will accelerate with acceleration proportional to the force and inversely proportional to the mass. Once the limb is no longer holding up your mass, you propel at a very fast rate. Note to self, mass needs to lose five pounds.
Number 3: Every action has a reaction equal in magnitude and opposite in direction. When the limb breaks, the lady will fall, and her body is going to hit the ground in equal proportion to what she weights. The ground hurts. The ground stops the motions set forth in number three and puts it at rest and brings us back to number one, which is, this object is now at rest…

I should obey laws more often. Dang junipers, did I mention I never wanted to plant the stupid things to begin with?

One thought on “Newton’s Laws…

Leave a Reply

