Senior Year… Part 3

When I started my blog back about 2008, my oldest, #1, was starting his senior year.  A year later, his sister, #2 followed. In the meantime we have lost a dog, two cats, two guinea pigs, five birds, numerous fish. Washed untold loads of laundry, cooked tons of food.  And while I wasn’t looking #3 continued to grow.  Tomorrow, she starts her senior year in High School. Oh my, where has the time gone?  This summer has been a trying one.  But in the background preparation for senior year has gone on.  We took senior pictures and they were all perfect.  We had band camp.  She was in leadership, which means she leaves home about 10:30 am, gets home around 11:00 pm.

And today was band pictures.  And tomorrow, day 1 of 180 in what will be the fastest year of my life.  Trying not to freak out about the fact that in 9 short months, she will be packing her room for college.

But I know that it will be okay. She’ll follow her siblings and head west to the same college they went to and I will hopefully start a new adventure myself.

EMPTY NEST SYNDROM.

They make medicine for that right?!?

2 thoughts on “Senior Year… Part 3

  1. Ha ha, Cathy, Most of my family would say I need medication for that too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

